Skip to main content

NPC Announces 2020-22 Standing Committee Leadership

By June 23, 2020News Release

Seven Women Appointed to Lead NPC’s Standing Committees During the Next Two Years

The National Panhellenic Conference (NPC) today announced the names of seven women who have been appointed by the NPC Board of Directors to lead NPC’s standing committees from July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022. NPC’s standing committees are responsible for the operational work of the Conference, specifically as it relates to College and Alumnae Panhellenic Associations.

The 2020-22 NPC Standing Committee chairmen are:

  • Donna Larson, Delta Delta Delta, Alumnae Panhellenics Committee
  • Linda Henderson, Sigma Sigma Sigma, College Panhellenics Committee
  • Shaun Young, Delta Gamma, Panhellenic Extension Committee
  • Helen Lahrman, Pi Beta Phi, Panhellenic Judicial Appeals Committee
  • Mary Ann Stark, Alpha Omicron Pi, New College Panhellenics Committee
  • Mary Barlow, Delta Gamma, Panhellenic Recruitment Committee
  • Julie Johnson, Kappa Delta, Panhellenic Release Figure Methodology (RFM) Committee

“NPC’s standing committee structure is vital to the work we do as a Conference to advance the sorority experience,” said Dani Weatherford, NPC chief executive officer. “Our standing committees work in partnership with the NPC staff to ensure College and Alumnae Panhellenics are supported by the right policies, processes and tools to manage their associations and support their members. We are grateful to each of the women who have accepted the responsibility of leading this important work during the next two years.”

NPC also announced the names of the 2020-22 NPC College Panhellenic area advisor coordinators, who serve as members of the College Panhellenics Committee and provide regional leadership for College Panhellenics. The 2020-22 NPC area advisor coordinators are:

  • Alaina Agnew Julia, Delta Phi Epsilon, West
  • Andrea Bechtel, Chi Omega, Mid-America North
  • Leslie Block, Alpha Chi Omega, Mid-Atlantic
  • Jana Clayton, Alpha Delta Pi, Southeast
  • Laura Knapp, Delta Delta Delta, Northeast
  • Christa Sobon, Kappa Alpha Theta, Mid-America South

Moreover, the following women will serve as additional members of the RFM Leadership Team:

  • Lauren Campbell, Delta Zeta
  • Deanna Detchemendy, Alpha Xi Delta
  • Jen Hohman, Sigma Kappa
  • Carm Martini, Delta Gamma
  • Tara Riemer, Alpha Phi
  • Darcy Russell, Zeta Tau Alpha
  • Laura Malley-Schmitt, Alpha Phi
  • Carol Warren, Pi Beta Phi

Jenny Greyerbiehl, NPC chief operating officer who oversees the volunteer appointment process and volunteer management, added, “This was the first year for our new volunteer application process that was open broadly to anyone interested in volunteering for NPC. We are pleased with the caliber of talent we have attracted not only to lead our standing committees but also to serve on them. I look forward to working closely with these committee chairmen as well as the more than 230 volunteers from across NPC’s 26 member organizations who will be serving NPC as committee members.”

# # #

About the National Panhellenic Conference (NPC)
NPC, one of the largest organizations advocating for women, is the umbrella group for 26 national and international sororities. NPC sororities are located on more than 670 campuses with over 400,000 undergraduate members in more than 3,350 chapters. Alumnae are represented in 3,650 associations throughout the world. For more information, including a complete list of NPC sororities, visit or find NPC on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

Print Friendly